The topic I am looking into is "The CSI Effect" and how it skews jurors decisions in the court room.In the popular television series CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, highly trained forensic scientists use the lasted technology to solve a crime. In the end they end up deciphering who killed the victim and the cause of death in matter of days, but is it that simplistic in actual reality? Is it true that crime scene shows are changing the public’s expectation in the criminal justice system? Can these shows affect the way people judge a criminals sentence, whether or not their guilty. I plan to focus on and highly analyze  the way the CSI Effect has altered the criminal justice system.  I will be  emphasizing on how prosecutors are pressured to provide more evidence to the jury simply because that’s what they expect due to the perception they receive from criminal law programs. So far I have tried the American Psychological Association Judicial Note-book, Network TV Press Releases on the original series, TV description on CBS, a scholarly article on the Innocence Project, USA Today, National Institute of Justice- journal section, and a few articles from the Library web-sight. Keywords I used to search where The CSI Effect, Criminal justice system, Innocence Project, and real forensic science. I would like to know a little bit more about how to find more information on my topic, I had to keep going back to find primary sources. I plan to solve my problems by researching more in depth.










Leave a Reply.